Home > Teaching Assistant > Making the most use of your office hours

Making the most use of your office hours

As I sit here in my office with about 17 minutes left before History of North Dakota begins, I thought I would quickly talk about using office hours wisely as a student. Having served as a Teaching Assistant while working on my MA, I was used to no one coming in during my office hours, except around exam time and finals. This is still the case now, as no one has come in during my 10 AM office hour. This does provide me with some needed time to send emails regarding other classes and work, as well as sit and read for other classes. What I would say is to use your office hours to get as much of your daily work for classes and other business done, so that you have more of the evening to either study ahead, or use for personal means. While the rigors of graduate school prevent one from getting all work done during the few hours you are in your office each day, they do go a long way towards letting you complete many tasks. Use your office hours wisely, as they are your time as well.

Categories: Teaching Assistant Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

