Home > Class, Teaching Assistant > End of the semester

End of the semester

Sorry folks for not posting lately, but I have been quite busy finishing work for my classes and for North Dakota History. We ended Hist. 220 around 1960, with students being responsible for readings dealing with post-1960 North Dakota history. Overall, it was a good class and I feel much better prepared to handle my own class in the fall. I will be working with Dr. Porter again this spring and we will be joined with another TA, which will be great and help me with the workload.

I enjoyed my class on Coyote Culture, which I did not post much about here, but the subject was quite interesting and I was able to read works that opened up an area of history that I was only vaguely aware of. The added advantage was the online nature of the course. My other class is done and that is all I will say about that right now.

I am enjoying the warmer weather in southern Illinois visiting my folks. I am also looking forward to catching up on some pleasure reading and a little personal reading for my blogs, as there are reviews to finish. I may post a couple items up while I am here, especially any reviews. I will return back to Grand Forks in early January and look forward to getting back to the stuff of history again. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year if I do not post this next week or so.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

